2010 Burke Awards

The David Burke Distinguished Journalism Award recognizes the courage, integrity, and professionalism of individuals in reporting the news within the BBG broadcast entities. Named in honor of David W. Burke, the founding chairman and leader of the BBG for its first three years, the award is presented annually to U.S. international broadcasters who demonstrate exceptional performances, including bravery and extreme hardship.

Mr. Burke had an illustrious career as a news and broadcast executive. He is the former President of CBS News and served as both Vice President and Executive Vice President of ABC News.

For more information on this year’s winners, click here.